top of page
  • Rori Kennedy

This interview was taken before Clue's show nights, which have since ended.


November 11th, 2021 will be opening night of WC East High School’s production of Clue. To mark this occasion, I decided to interview a couple members of the cast: Katie Carcanague who plays Mrs. White and Sofie Daniszewski who plays Yvette. The following interviews were done in character to give us a sneak peek at what’s to come on opening night.


Interviewer: Hello! Could you start by introducing yourselves?


Mrs. White (Katie): My name is Mrs. White. Can I not be near that maid please?


Yvette (Sofie): I’m Yvette, the maid, and I work for Mr. Boddy.


Interviewer: Can you tell us a little about yourselves?


Mrs. White (Katie): I’m old, I’ll say that. I’ve been through plenty of husbands, and I’m a fan of sitting idle.


Yvette (Sofie): I have very little personality traits. I am French and I am a maid.


Interviewer: Are you excited for opening night?


Mrs. White (Katie): I mean, I guess it’s okay. Meeting the other guests at the manor was shocking but they are pretty cool.


Yvette (Sofie): Pretty confident. Though knowing that White will be there too is disappointing.


Interviewer: How do you feel about the other characters? Anyone you particularly like or dislike?


Mrs. White (Katie): Scarlett’s pretty cool. Out of all the others, I especially cannot stand Yvette!


Interviewer: What in particular do you dislike about her?


Mrs. White (Katie): Oh, everything! She’s a lunatic! She’s a mess! She’s a circus entirely! She’s done a lot of things that have really, really gotten on my nerves.


Interviewer: Yvette? How about you?


Yvette (Sofie): I don’t like White very much because she’s just petty and annoying and tragic and sad. I like Mustard, though.


Interviewer: How has it been on set? Any fun stories you can tell us?


Mrs. White (Katie): It’s always a laugh whenever Mr. Green almost falls over when he’s sneezing. He really hates that stupid cat.


Interviewer: Yvette? Do you have any stories?


Yvette (Sofie): None that you should put in the paper. Most of them are PG-13.


Interviewer: Alright. One last question: Since this is Clue, who do you think did it?


Mrs. White (Katie): Probably Yvette. Since she’s so good at being an awful person.


Yvette (Sofie): Honestly, I think it was Mrs White. I have nothing more to say… her husbands were pretty cute though.


Hopefully this gives everyone a clue about what’s coming on opening night! If you’re interested in seeing the play, remember to get your tickets. And thank you to Sofie and Katie for agreeing to do these interviews!

Recent Posts

See All

The Importance of Love Languages

February is the month of love, of romance and passion! You need a fiery heart to burn away the cold of winter, afterall. If you don’t alread

Comments


bottom of page